The multi-faceted nature of the Foundation’s work in rural and urban settings, and reaching abroad, couldn’t be attempted without remarkable supporters of every stripe. The Field Band Foundation’s full complement is profoundly grateful to each of these supporters for their active love of country and for their faith in our humanity. This support for the Foundation is positively enhancing inter-generational progress in thousands of young South African lives.

South African  
De Beers – Primary supporter

PG Group – Founding supporter


Acciona Solar

African Equity Corporation

Algoa Bus Company

AMKA Products

Anglo American Chairman’s Fund

ApexHi Charitable Trust

Beare Foundation

Bitou Municipality

Black Like Me

Ceramic Foundation

Church and Business Against HIV/Aids

Department of Arts and Culture

Dorper Wind Farm 

ELMA Music Foundation       

Emalahleni Municipality – Eastern Cape

Hunter Hotels – Plettenberg Bay



Institute of Directors in Southern Africa NPC

Isibindi Trust

Jasper Power Company

Keizan Charitable Trust

Kolomela Mine

KZN Performing Arts Trust

Make an Immediate Difference Foundation

Ocean Blue Adventures

PFG Building Glass

PG Bison

Phatsima Properties

Ponahalo De Beers Community Trust

Real People Reatile Foundation


Royal Bafokeng Holdings

Samro Endowment for the National Arts

Scatec Solar

Three Cities Group – Plettenberg Bay

The Grand – Plettenberg Bay

Wise Trust

Belron International

Blue Devils Drum and Bugle Corps (USA)

ELMA Music Foundation

Flemish Delegation (SA)

FK Norway

Jubal Drum and Bugle Corps (Holland)

Norges Musikkorps Forbund (Norway)

Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Pioneers Drum and Bugle Corps (USA)

Scatec Solar

Toneheim Folkehogskole (Norway)

US Consul Community Grants (Pepfar)

US Department of State (Public Affairs Service grant)

VLAMO (Flanders)

“In kind”

Alba Payroll Services

AZ Mabutho Security

Barloworld Motor Retail

Burns and Acutt

DLA Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr

Growthpoint Properties


Lifeco Unlimited


Mariannhill Media

Ogilvy and Mather (Durban)

SA National Youth Orchestra

Tumbleweed Communications

University of the Witwatersrand – School of the Arts


Angela Buckland

Brian Gibson

Caroline Smart

Connie Mashaba

Cornelis Johannes Claassen

Derek Lubner

Gary Lubner

Herman Mashaba

Katie Andrews


Lorraine Gibson

Marietta van Rooyen

Judge Neels Claassen

Rosemary Mangope

Rosemary Ramakgapola

Sarah Morrison

Simon Mantell

Simone Rawlings

Tony Lubner


Bruce Fordyce

Carl Ballot

Felicia Mabuza-Suttle

Hugh Masekela

Johann Zietsman

Joseph Tshabalala

Judge Dunston Mlambo

Judge Edwin Cameron

Judge Richard Goldstone

Loyiso Bala

Marlene le Roux

Tebogo (ProVerb) Thekisho

Ronnie Lubner